My trip begins with a 30 hour journey, travelling on four different planes, flying via three different cities, and finally arriving in Arusha, Tanzania on Sunday 29th January at 4:55pm.

If you didn’t know already, I will be living in Arusha over the next few months. The plan is to do volunteer teaching for eight weeks with a company called ‘IVHQ’. Once I’m finished with my volunteering, my family will meet me to go travelling together for two and a half weeks.

I plan on doing a bit of travelling during my volunteer program, and I guess that’s why I’ve decided to start a blog.

I hope to be inspired by the life in Tanzania, and maybe inspire you on your own journeys. This is probably the best way to keep record of my travels and in ten years time I can read this again and remember how much fun I had.

As I write this, I am an hour away from leaving for the airport. I think I am more nervous than I have ever been before travelling somewhere. What waits for me at the end of my journey is unknown, but I think that’s the best part of it all.

I can’t wait to see what this trip has in store for me. I’ll try to keep you updated on what I’m up to as often as possible, but that may be difficult. I guess that’s the fun of it all!

Hope to talk soon.

Until next time,

Ailish

One thought on “Into the Unknown…

Leave a Reply

